The City Board

The City Board manages the city’s operations, administration and economy. The City Board is responsible for the preparation, implementation and legality of the decisions of the Council. The City Board represents the city and speaks for the city.

The City Board normally meets on Mondays at 13:00. The known meeting days will be published (in Finnish) on the city’s electronic bulletin board  and on the official notice board (Service Point Porina, Yrjönkatu 6 B). 

MEMBERS OF THE CITY BOARD 2017-2021

Diana Bergroth-Lampinen, The Chairwoman of the Board,

Social Democratic Party
+35844 455 7302
diana.bergroth-lampinen@pori.fi

Anne Liinamaa, I Vice Chairwoman, Green Party
+35850 346 2412
anne.liinamaa@pori.fi

Juha Kantola, II Vice Chairman, Centre Party
+35844 502 9669
juha.kantola@pori.fi

 

Satu Hatanpää, National Coalition Party
+35840 5870 339
satu.hatanpaa@pori.fi

Petri Huru, Finns Party
+358400 423 939
petri.huru@pori.fi

Mari Kaunistola, National Coalition Party
mari.kaunistola@pori.fi

Arja Laulainen, Social Democratic Party
+35840 825 6264
arja.laulainen@pori.fi

Raisa Ranta, Left Alliance
+35850 301 6356
raisa.ranta@pori.fi

Tommi Salokangas, Finns Party
tommi.salokangas@pori.fi

Erno Välimäki, Left Alliance
+35845 636 5393
erno.valimaki@pori.fi

Wahlman, Esa J. Social Democratic Party
+35850 608 41
esa.wahlman@pori.fi

DEPUTY MEMBERS

Aho, Mika / Left Alliance
Alenius, Sinikka / Social Democratic Party
Grönmark, Sanna / Green Party
Heino, Mirva / Social Democratic party
Joensuu, Jarno / Social Democratic Party
Korkeaoja, Aila / Centre Party
Lahtinen, Petri / National Coalition Party
Läntinen, Ismo / Finns Party
Nurmi, Arto / Finns Party
Tommila, Milka / Left Alliance
Tuovinen, Mika / National Coalition Party